Our (very belated) Wedding Ketubah


Better late than never right?

I am working on a project that I will reveal soon and as I was looking through old photos, I realized, wow, I totally forgot to post our wedding Ketubah on my blog. Yeah, its been over a year.. so what?  So for all of you out there who don’t know what a Ketubah is, it’s marriage contract that explains the basic material, conjugal and moral responsibilities of the husband to his wife. It is signed by the groom, as well as two witnesses, and given to the bride during the wedding ceremony (thanks Google search).

We wanted a wedding that was uniquely us, so we tried to put a stamp on as many details as we could…including me painting our Ketubah myself. It was difficult painting with acrylic paint on fine paper, but in the end I love how it came out.

Leave a Reply

